Recurring

Welcome to EAN Webinar

Zoom video conferencing

10:00 – 11:00 am PT / 1:00 – 2:00 pm ET Join us for a one hour gathering for new members of Elders Action Network (EAN) to learn about the work we do and how you might participate in the network. This will be an in depth introduction to the different areas of our Elder […]

Recurring

Taking Action to Confront Authoritarianism

Zoom video conferencing

Second and Fourth Thursday of the month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET We’ll continue exploring what actions that we, as elders, can take to push back against extremist attacks. We’re focusing on right-wing efforts to undermine public education, including restricting curricula, punishing discussion of targeted topics, and eliminating programs […]

Elders for Sound Democracy Town Hall

Zoom video conferencing

Join us at our next Town Hall Meeting to hear Featured Speaker David Pepper, a lawyer, writer, political activist, adjunct professor (teaching election and voting rights law), and former Chair of the Ohio Democratic Party, who earned his BA from Yale University and his JD from Yale Law School. He is the author of two […]

Recurring

Elders for Social Justice Monthly Meeting

Zoom video conferencing

Third Thursday of each month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET At Elders for Social Justice (ESJ) we create an inclusive education and advocacy environment for social and environmental justice. We work with other EAN groups, external organizations, elder activists, youth and visionary leaders as we act on behalf of Earth […]

A Conversation About Aligning Money and Values

Zoom video conferencing

Monday, October 23 4:00 - 5:30 pm PT / 7:00 - 8:30 pm ET Wondering if you should move your money out of fossil fuels but not sure when, where, and how? Join us in a Zoom webinar for meaningful conversation about "investing our values" and learning about specific tools you can use. Although we […]

Recurring

Taking Action to Confront Authoritarianism

Zoom video conferencing

Second and Fourth Thursday of the month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET We’ll continue exploring what actions that we, as elders, can take to push back against extremist attacks. We’re focusing on right-wing efforts to undermine public education, including restricting curricula, punishing discussion of targeted topics, and eliminating programs […]

Recurring

Welcome to EAN Webinar

Zoom video conferencing

10:00 – 11:00 am PT / 1:00 – 2:00 pm ET Join us for a one hour gathering for new members of Elders Action Network (EAN) to learn about the work we do and how you might participate in the network. This will be an in depth introduction to the different areas of our Elder […]

Building Community: Having Real Conversations

Zoom video conferencing

Building Community: Having Real Conversations Wednesday, November 8 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET Good questions build good conversations, and good conversations build community. As elders we want to have real conversations with others, but how do  we do that when everything feels  so polarized? Join us for a glimpse into why conversations get […]

Recurring

Taking Action to Confront Authoritarianism

Zoom video conferencing

Second and Fourth Thursday of the month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET We’ll continue exploring what actions that we, as elders, can take to push back against extremist attacks. We’re focusing on right-wing efforts to undermine public education, including restricting curricula, punishing discussion of targeted topics, and eliminating programs […]

Youth Voter Project

Zoom video conferencing

Tuesday, November 14 3:00 - 4:30 pm PT / 6:00 - 7:30 pm ET In August and September, over 50 EAN members from across the country came together in a pilot project to support student-run high school voter registration drives as EAN partnered with The Civics Center (TCC) in their efforts to “make voter registration […]

Elders for Sound Democracy Town Hall with Bill McKibben

Zoom video conferencing

A Conversation with Bill McKibben What’s Democracy Got to Do With Climate Action? Join us at our next Town Hall meeting in conversation with Bill McKibben, one the most respected and influential environmental activists and familiar to many of us. His first book about climate change, The End of Nature, was published in 1989; nineteen […]

Let’s Talk About It: “The New Age of Aging”

Zoom video conferencing

Let’s Talk About It: “The New Age of Aging” Wednesday, November 15 1:00 pm PT / 4:00 pm ET Age Wave, one of the nation’s foremost thought leaders on the implications of aging just released a landmark study on aging. What is old? What are we doing right? What are we doing wrong? Join us […]

Elders for Social Justice Monthly Meeting

Zoom video conferencing

Third Thursday of each month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET Work For Justice, But Pause to express Gratitude We are aware that atrocious, inhumane events are happening both at home and abroad. Because of this, it is crucial to recognize that our efforts are leading to the change we seek […]

Celebrating the Holidays with Intention

Zoom video conferencing

Friday, November 17 10:00–11:00 am PT / 1:00–2:00 pm ET We know that the holiday season, from Thanksgiving to January 1, creates more waste and environmental damage than all the rest of the year. Why? Because we tend to celebrate by over consuming. We are encouraged to think more is better; more gifts, more food, […]

The Empowered Elder

Zoom video conferencing

The Empowered Elder Monday, November 20 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET In this hour long webinar we will explore the question “How do we consciously step into our roles as elders?” You will join with others to explore ways we can all be in the world as elders in service to life. During […]

Back To Top
Loading...