Promote the Youth Vote: Options for Action

Zoom video conferencing

Monday, June 17 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT / 4:00 – 5:00 pm ET Promote the Youth Vote: Sharing Progress & Challenges Our Promote the Youth Vote actions this spring are well underway!   On Monday, June 17, we will meet to share experiences in our two major actions that are underway by elders from across […]

Elders for Sound Democracy

Zoom video conferencing

America’s Plague of Gun Violence: How Did We Come to This? Please join us to hear historian Dominic Erdozain take us through the events that have led to America’s plague of gun violence. As he does in his recently published and widely acclaimed book, One Nation Under Guns: How Gun Culture Distorts Our History and […]

Elders for Social Justice Monthly Meeting

Zoom video conferencing

Third Thursday of each month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET Elders for Social Justice (ESJ) will host a Building Bridges introductory session. You’ll learn more about EAN’s Building Bridges and get your questions answered. In June, ESJ will host a Building Bridges conversation that continues our discussions of Confronting Whiteness. […]

Confronting Whiteness Journey & Workshop

Zoom video conferencing

Wednesdays: July 10 - September 4, 2024 10:00 - 11:30 am PT / 1:00 - 2:30 pm ET Cost: $150 includes Confronting Whiteness book (Financial support is available upon request. If needed, please contact Teri Whitehair before registering at btwhitehair@gmail.com) Confronting Whiteness is an intentional spiritual journey of anti-racism to aid people racialized as White to identify and dismantle their […]

Taking Action to Confront Authoritarianism

Zoom video conferencing

Second Thursday of the month 9:00 - 10:30 am PT / 12:00 - 1:30 pm ET We’ll continue exploring what actions that we, as elders, can take to push back against extremist attacks. We’re focusing on right-wing efforts to undermine public education, including restricting curricula, punishing discussion of targeted topics, and eliminating programs (like DEI) […]

Promote the Youth Vote: Options for Action

Zoom video conferencing

Monday, July 22 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT / 4:00 – 5:00 pm ET Our Promote the Youth Vote actions that began in the spring are well underway! On Monday, July 22, we will meet to share: Our plans and options for making a difference in the Election this Fall. Educating ourselves, identifying candidates and […]

Promote the Youth Vote: Options for Action

Zoom video conferencing

Monday, August 26 1:00 – 2:00 pm PT / 4:00 – 5:00 pm ET On Monday, August 26, we will meet to: Plan and learn about action options for us to make a difference in this Election.  Educating ourselves, identifying candidates and opportunities for collaboration, and developing further opportunities for pragmatic and effective elder activism. […]

Back To Top
Loading...